Contact

IMG_7337
Staff at the Social Services Administration (SSA) with the Deputy Secretary of Programs, Tracy Paliath.

Maryland Department of Human Resources

Social Services Administration (SSA) 311 W. Saratoga Street, 5th Floor Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Leadership

Rebecca Jones Gaston, Executive Director of SSA Steven T. Youngblood, Director of Foster Care Policy and Practice Email: Steven.Youngblood@Maryland.gov Office:  410-767-7695 or Cell: 410-768-5688 Mr. Sean Bloodsworth, Out-of-Home Placement Program Manager Email: sean.bloodsworth@maryland.gov Office: 410-767-7912 Vacant, Policy Analyst Email: Office: Mr. Frank Nanton, Policy Analyst Email: frank.nanton@maryland.gov Office: 410-767- Mr. Carlton Fonville, MD State Independent Living Coordinator Email: carlton.fonville@maryland.gov Office: 410-767-8310

Find Your Local Independent Living Coordinator

Allegany County

Christina Pratt, Independent Living Coordinator Allegany County Department of Social Services 1 Frederick Street - Cumberland, Md. 21502 Office: 301-784-7030 Email: Christina.Pratt@maryland.gov Paula Lowery, Independent Living Coordinator Allegany County Department of Social Services 1 Frederick Street - Cumberland, Md. 21502 Office: 301-784-7014 Email: paula.lowery@maryland.gov

Anne Arundel County

Marcel Harris,  Independent Living Coordinator Anne Arundel County Department of Social Services 80 West Street Annapolis, Maryland 21401 Office: 410 269-4526 Cell: 410-279-8073 Email: marcel.harris1@maryland.gov 

Baltimore City

Michael Fowler, Independent Living Coordinator Baltimore City Department of Social Services 1920 N. Broadway Street Baltimore, Maryland 21213 Office: (443)423-6132 Email: michael.fowler@maryland.gov Additional Information:

Baltimore County

Tonjua Boston, Independent Living Coordinator Baltimore County Department of Health and Human Services 6401 York Rd #1 Baltimore, Maryland 21212 Office: (410) 853-3565 Email: tonjua.boston@maryland.gov

Southern Maryland (Calvert & St. Mary’s Counties)

Brian Davis, Independent Living Coordinator Calvert County Department of Social Services 200 Duke St. Prince Frederick, MD 20678 Office: (443) 975-1631 Email: brian.davis@maryland.gov

Carroll County

Maude Morris, Independent Living Coordinator Carroll County Department of Social Services 1232 Tech Court Westminster, MD 21157 Office: 410-386-3419 Email: Maude.Morris@Maryland.gov

Cecil County

Antwan Chambers, Independent Living Coordinator Cecil County Department of Social Services 170 E. Main Street Elkton, MD 21921 Office: 443-388-4127 Email: Antwan.Chambers@maryland.gov

Charles County

 Imani Booker, Independent Living Coordinator Charles County Department of Social Services 200 Kent Avenue LaPlata, MD 20646 Office: 301-392-6760 Email: imani.booker@maryland.gov

Mid-Shore (Dorchester, Caroline, Kent, Queen Anne’s, & Talbot Counties)

Denise R. Winder, Regional Independent Living Coordinator Dochester County Department of Social Services 627 Race Street Cambridge, MD 21613 Office: 410-901-4253 Email: denise.winder@maryland.gov Additional Information:

Frederick County

Lisa Late, Independent Living Coordinator Frederick County Department of Social Services 100 E. All Saints St. Frederick MD, 21701 Office: 301-600-4543 Email: Lisa.Late@maryland.gov

Garrett County

Stacy Weimer, Independent Living Coordinator Garrett County Department of Social Services 12578 Garrett Highway Oakland, Maryland 21550 Office: 301-533-3068 Email: stacey.weimer@maryland.gov

Harford County

Shelly Smialkowski, Independent Living Coordinator Harford County Department of Social Services 2 South Bond Street, Suite 300 Bel Air, Maryland 21014 Office: 410-836-4969 Email: shelly.smialkowski@maryland.gov

Howard County

Kyle Popkey, Independent Living Coordinator Howard County Department of Social Services 7121 Columbia Gateway Drive Columbia, Maryland 21046 Office: 410-872-8834 Email: kyle.popkey@maryland.gov

Montgomery County

Myrtle Barrie-Jemmott, Independent Living Coordinator Montgomery County Department of Social Services 401 Hungerford Drive, 5th Floor Rockville, Maryland 20850 Office: 240-777-1103 Email: myrtle.barrie-jemmott@montgomerycountymd.gov

Prince George’s County

Haley Kartley, Independent Living Coordinator Prince George’s County Department of Social Services 805 Brightseat Road Landover, Maryland 20785-4723 Office: 301-909-2378 Email: haley.kartey@maryland.gov Peter Derpinghaus, Independent Living Coordinator Prince George’s County Department of Social Services 805 Brightseat Road Landover, Maryland 20785-4723 Office: 301-909-2323 Email: peter.derpinghaus@maryland.gov

Somerset County

Hope King, Independent Living Coordinator Somerset County Department of Social Services 30397 Mt. Vernon Road Princess Anne, Maryland 21853 Office: 410-713-3930 Email: Hope.King@maryland.gov

Washington County

Stephanie Paul, Independent Living Coordinator Washington County Department of Social Services 122 North Potomac Street Hagerstown, Maryland 21740 Office: 240-420-2213 Email: stephanie.paul@maryland.gov Ricky Hummel, Aftercare Services Coordinator Washington County Department of Social Services 122 North Potomac Street Hagerstown, Maryland 21740 Office: Email: Ricky.Hummel@maryland.gov

Wicomico County

Kerry Price, Independent Living Coordinator Wicomico County Department of Social Services 201 Baptist Street, Suite 27 Salisbury, Maryland 21801 Office: 410-713-3945 Email: kerry.price@maryland.gov

Worcester County

Kristina Davis, Independent Living Coordinator Worcester County Department of Social Services 299 Commerce Street Snow Hill, Maryland 21863 Office: 410-677-6860 Email: kristine.davis@maryland.gov

Social Media